Full service web hosting, great prices and support. Starts at $1.99/month!

Thread: installing contributions for oscmax

doumawis

Default installing contributions for oscmax

I do want install a contribution : "more categories"..but it seems that the code from oscmax2.5 is chanced a lot?
    I do want to add a extra infobox and perhaps using a free template to get a personal oscmax
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Perhaps it is better to use a old oscmax for installing some old contributions?
    The new code in Oscmax 2.5 must be working with the some old contribution code and i am not a php developer/programmer.
    I think than it is impossible to get Oscmax 2.5 working with some old contribution..am i right ?

bye
    jan

osCMax Development Team

installing contributions for oscmax

Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Total Contributions For

pgmarshall     $ 35.00

Default Re: installing contributions for oscmax

Pretty much any osCommerce module should install into osCmax ... although as more and more modules are installed the code changes can be affected by other modules.

I do want install a contribution : "more categories"
    Can you post a link to the contribution?

Nope.

I think than it is impossible to get Oscmax 2.5 working with some old contribution..am i right ?
    No - almost any osCommerce contribution will go into osCmax v2.5

Regards,
    pgmarshall

doumawis

Quote Originally Posted by pgmarshall View Post
    Pretty much any osCommerce module should install into osCmax ... although as more and more modules are installed the code changes can be affected by other modules.

No - almost any osCommerce contribution will go into osCmax v2.5

Regards,